

**Local 7250 Executive Board Election** 

## **Nomination Notice**

## Wednesday, September 27, 2023 7:00 PM

Zoom bit.ly/7250zoom or 312-626-6799 meeting ID 997 4252 9121 Passcode: 000794

\*Any member in good standing may nominate, provided the nominee is a member in good standing and agrees to be a nominee.

\*Any nominee must be present to accept the nomination or file a letter of acceptance with the Local Election Chair Mathew Brogan or Local Election Co-Chair Shari Wojtowicz prior to the start of the nomination meeting on September 27, 2023.

\* If there is only one sole nominee for any single position that single position will be filled by the sole nominee by acclamation.

\* In elections where there is two or more nominee for one position write in candidates will be allowed.

Nominations for the following offices of CWA local 7250 will be accepted from the floor at the September 27<sup>th</sup> 2023 Nomination Meeting:

> President Executive Vice President Secretary/Treasurer AT&T Network Core and Mobility Area VP AT&T Mobility Retail Area VP AT&T Core Call Center VP Member At Large

The term of office will run for 3 years beginning January 1st 2024.

Candidates elected as President, Executive Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer shall also constitute the nomination of the same person as a delegate and as an alternate to CWA conventions held during the term of office for which the election is being conducted.

Members are eligible to participate in membership meetings, including this nomination meeting, via zoom.

In the event that multiple candidates are elected for any single positon a secret ballot is required

Ballots will be mailed 10/18/2023

Ballots must be received by 11/30/2023

Ballots will be counted on 12/01/2023

If you do not received by 11/07/2023 contact election@cwa7250.org

Please contact your Election Committee with any questions you may have regarding the nomination or election process.

CWA Local 7250 Election Committee

Mathew Brogan, Co-Chair Shari Wojtowicz, Co-Chair Sua Lo, Member Alaric Poseley-Hatton, Member Kel Smith, Member